Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In some cases, it might be desirable to completely remove an Audit from AuditTrail.  This process is not difficult but requires several steps as follows.

Step-by-step guide

From the INBOXES Screen

  1. Click the Go button for the audit
  2. When the audit opens, on the Open Audit menu, click Reject
    1. Reject the audit all the way back to stop 1
    2. Repeat the process but this time AuditTrail will warn that this will Unroute the audit.  Confirm to continue
  3. The audit is now unrouted and is sitting in the Unrouted Audits Screen:
  4. From INBOXES click the Tools Menu, then Routing

Clicking (1)Remove will completely purge the audit and all it's routing data from AuditTrail.